Team

Administration

 

 

Prof. Dr. Alexander Kockalex

Head of the Department of Technology and Innovation Management at the TU Darmstadt

Contact: kock@tim.tu-darmstadt.de

Prof. Dr. Alexander Kock leads the Department of Technology and Innovation Management at the Technical University Darmstadt. Previously, he managed the workgroup ‘Multi-Project Management’ at the Technical University Berlin, where he habilitated in “Management of Complex Project Landscapes”. He received the IPMA Young Researcher Award for his doctoral thesis and together with Prof. Gemünden the IPMA Research Award in 2013 for their work on the Multi-Project Management. Alexander Kock researches and teaches in the fields of Innovation and Project Management. His research focuses on the Management of the Project Portfolio, the design of Organizational Innovation Systems and the Management of University-Industry Collaborations

.

 

gemündenProf. Dr. Dr. Hans Georg Gemünden

Professor of Project Management BI Handelshøyskolen
Norwegian Institute of Business Department of Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Contact: hans.gemuenden@tim.tu-berlin.de

Until October 2015 Prof. Dr. rer. oec. habil. Dr. h.c. Hans Georg Gemünden was the owner of the Department of Technology and Innovation Management at the TU Berlin. He is now professor of project management at the BI Handelshøyskolen, the Norwegian Institute of Business Department of Leadership and Organizational Behavior. For over 20 years he conducts research in the field of Project Management. He published several books and numerous articles in the fields of Multi-Project Management, Technology and Innovation Management, Corporate Management, Organization, Marketing, Human Resources and Accounting. Prof. Gemünden is the editor-in-chief of the Project Management Journal, the leading journal in project management.

 

 

MPM Team

 

Jasmin Bumanowski

Department of Technology and Innovation Management at the TU Darmstadt

Contact: bumanowski@multiprojectmanagement.org

Jasmin Bumanowski completed her studies Master studies in Engineering and Management at the Technical University of Berlin and at the University of Washington in Seattle. She gained professional experience as a project management consultant at strategic digital transformation programs. Jasmin is research associate and Ph.D. student at the Technical University of Darmstadt, focusing in her research on digitalization of multi-project management.

 

 

Babette Schulz

Department of Technology and Innovation Management at the TU Berlin

Contact: schulz@multiprojectmanagement.org

Babette Schulz studied business mathematics at the Technische Universität Berlin. The focus was on stochastics, software development and Project Management. Since April 2014 Ms. Schulz has been working as a research assistant at the Department of Technology and Innovation Management at the TU Berlin. Her research focuses on the use and impact analysis of IT solutions in Multi-Project Management.

 

 

Cooperation Partner

Patrick Lehner

MPM Reserach Partner Switzerland, ZHAW School of Management and Law

Contact: lehn@zhaw.ch

Patrick Lehner teaches project management at the ZHAW School of Management and Law. In 2009 he joined the Multi-Project Management team and since this time he is a postgraduate of Prof. Gemünden. Before Patrick Lehner worked at the ZHAW he had jobs as a Project Engineer, as a Management Consultant, Project Manager and as a Leader. Since 2007 he is responsible for project management professional training and research at the ZHAW.

 

 

Prof. Dr. Catherine Killen

MPM Research Partner Australia, University of Technology Sydney

Kontakt: catherine.killen@uts.edu.au

Professor Dr. Catherine Killen is the Director of the Masters in Project Management program at the University of Technology Sydney (UTS), Australia. Catherine conducts research on project portfolio management and processes for innovation and has published more than 60 journal articles, book chapters and conference papers in these areas. Her current research themes include the relationship between strategy and the project portfolio, the multi-dimensional nature of strategic value, and organisational capabilities for survival in dynamic environments. Catherine is regularly invited to speak at seminars and industry events and convenes a project portfolio management special interest group with more than 80 industry-based members.

 

 

Associate Professor Dr. Joana Geraldi

MPM Reserach Partner Denmark, Technical University of Denmark

Contact: joasta@dtu.dk

Dr. Joana Geraldi is Associate Professor at the Project Lab, Engineering Systems Division, DTU Management Engineering and Honorary Senior Research Associate at the Bartlett School of Construction and Project Management at UCL, London. She is passionate and intrigued by projects. Over the last 10 years Joana has been researching and integrating knowledge on, in and around projects. Joana’s research focuses on the development of an enabling context for projects, which centres on the understanding of people and their behaviors in projects. She researches behavioral and organization decision making, complexity, integration and visualization in projects, programs and portfolios. Her research has earned international awards and has led to over 50 publications.

Team

Leitung

 

 

Prof. Dr. Alexander Kock alex

Leitung des Fachgebiets Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement an der TU Darmstadt

Kontakt: kock@tim.tu-darmstadt.de

Prof. Dr. Alexander Kock ist Leiter des Fachgebiets Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement an der TU Darmstadt. Davor leitete er die Arbeitsgruppe Multiprojektmanagement an der TU Berlin, wo er zum Thema „Management komplexer Projektlandschaften“ habilitierte. Er erhielt den IPMA Young Researcher Award für seine Doktorarbeit und gemeinsam mit Prof. Gemünden den IPMA Research Award 2013 für ihre Arbeiten zum Multiprojektmanagement. Alexander Kock forscht und lehrt in den Bereichen Innovations- und Projektmanagement. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind das Management von Projektportfolios, die Gestaltung organisationaler Innovationssysteme und das Management von Universitäts-Industrie-Kooperationen.

 

 

gemündenProf. Dr. Dr. Hans Georg Gemünden

Professor für Projektmanagement BI Handelshøyskolen
Norwegian Institute of Business Department of Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kontakt: hans.gemuenden@tim.tu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. rer. oec. habil. Dr. h.c. Hans Georg Gemünden war bis Oktober 2015 Inhaber des Fachgebietes für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement der TU Berlin. Er ist jetzt Professor für Projektmanagement an der BI Handelshøyskolen, dem Norwegian Institute of Business Department of Leadership and Organizational Behavior. Seit über 20 Jahren forscht er im Bereich Projektmanagement. Er publizierte mehrere Bücher und zahlreiche Artikel auf den Gebieten Multiprojektmanagement, Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement, Unternehmensführung, Organisation, Marketing, Personal und Rechnungswesen. Prof. Gemünden ist Herausgeber des Project Management Journals, der führenden Fachzeitschrift im Projektmanagement des Project Management Institutes.

 

 

MPM Team

Jasmin Bumanowski

Fachgebiet für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement, TU Darmstadt

Kontakt: bumanowski@multiprojectmanagement.org

Jasmin Bumanowski absolvierte ihr Diplomstudium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens an der TU Berlin und an der University of Washington in Seattle. Sie sammelte praktische Erfahrungen als Projektmanagement-Beraterin für strategische Digitalisierungsprogramme. Jasmin ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Doktorandin an der TU Darmstadt mit einem Forschungsschwerpunkt der Digitalisierung im Multiprojektmanagement.

 

 

Babette Schulz

Fachgebiet für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement, TU Berlin

Kontakt: schulz@multiprojectmanagement.org

Babette Schulz studierte Wirtschaftsmathematik an der Technischen Universität Berlin. Ihre Schwerpunkte waren dabei Stochastik, Softwareentwicklung und Projektmanagement.Seit April 2014 ist Frau Schulz als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Fachgebiet für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement an der TU Berlin tätig. Ihr Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt in der Nutzungs- und Wirkungsanalyse von IT-Lösungen im Multiprojektmanagement.

 

 

Kooperationspartner

Patrick Lehner

Forschungspartner MPM Schweiz, ZHAW School of Management and Law

Kontakt: lehn@zhaw.ch

Patrick Lehner ist Dozent für Projektmanagement an der ZHAW School of Management and Law. Seit 2009 beschäftigt er sich im Rahmen der Berliner Forschungsteams mit Multiprojektmanagement und promoviert bei Prof. Dr. Gemünden. Patrick Lehner war vor seiner Tätigkeit an der ZHAW als Projektingenieur tätig, als Management-Consultant, als Projektleiter und als Führungskraft. Seit 2007 ist er fachverantwortlich für Projektmanagementlehre, -Weiterbildung und -Forschung an der ZHAW.

 

 

Prof. Dr. Catherine Killen

Forschungspartnerin MPM Australien, University of Technology Sydney
Kontakt: catherine.killen@uts.edu.au

Prof. Killen ist Direktorin im “Masters in Project Management Program” an der University of Technology Sydney (UTS) in Australien. Sie forscht im Portfolio Management und in Innovationsprozessen und hat mehr als 60 Zeitschriftenartikel, Buchkapitel und Konferenzpaper in diesem Forschungsfeld veröffentlicht. Zur Zeit beinhalten ihr Forschungsgebiet den Zusammenhang zwischen Strategie und Projektportfolio, die multidimensionale Eigenschaft von strategischem Wert und organisatorischen Fähigkeiten zum Überleben in einem dynamischen Umfeld. Catherine Killen erhält regelmäßig Einladungen, um auf Seminaren und Veranstaltungen von Industrieunternehmen zu sprechen und hat eine Gruppe aus mehr als 80 Mitgliedern ins Leben gerufen, deren besondere Interesse dem Projekt Portfolio Management gilt.

 

 

Prof. Dr. Joana Geraldi

Forschungspartnerin MPM Dänemark, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet

Kontakt: joasta@dtu.dk

Prof. Geraldi ist Associate Professor des Project Labs der Engineering Systems Division, DTU Management Engineering und Forschungsmitarbeiterin an der Bartlett School of Construction and Project Management at UCL, London. Ihre Leidenschaft gehört der Projektarbeit. Seit 10 Jahren forscht Joana Geraldi und erwirbt Wissen in und um Projekte. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt auf der Entwicklung eines Projektkontexts, basierend auf dem Verstehen von Menschen und ihrem Verhalten in Projekten. Sie forscht über Verhaltensnormen und Entscheidungen in Unternehmen. Komplexität, Integration und Visualisierung in Projekten, Programmen und Portfolios. Für ihre Forschung hat sie eine internationale Auszeichnung bekommen und daraus resultierend über 50 Publikationen hervorgebracht.