Study Details

 
MPM8_Flyer_AUS-1 MPM8_Flyer_AUS-2

REGISTER HERE

 

 

Background

aa_engNowadays projects compete for scarce resources and have become more complex. Thus, managing projects require a holistic view of the project landscape of an organization. The two departments of Technology and Innovation Management at the Technical Universities Berlin and Darmstadt explore in close partnership with organizations managerial critical success factors in project landscapes.

For more than ten years, the research group Multi-Project Management (MPM), initiated by the professors Hans Georg Gemünden (Norwegian Business School, former TU Berlin) and Alexander Kock (TU Darmstadt), evaluated best practices and success factors in project portfolio management through benchmarking studies. In the past seven study waves, more than 600 companies have participated, with a common portfolio value of more than € 150 billion. The analysis of more than 70,000 detailed answers culminated date in more than 30 scientific publications and eight successful dissertations. The analysis paves the way for efficient and effective multi project management.

In addition, each company receives a final report of the study that shows critical contexts in multi-project management and gives recommendations.

 

 

Benchmarking process

Every two years we offer the opportunity to measure your MPM Performance through our Benchmarking Study. The next study wave – which is already the 8th study –  starts in April 2017.

After your registration we will send you the documents via mail. Then you have 4 to 6 weeks to fill out the questionnaires and return them to us (online). The data collection period lasts for about 4 months. Afterwards, the questionnaires will be analyzed, your individual report will be prepared and send to you. Lastly, you have the opportunity to join the MPM conference where the study results are presented, attend interesting presentations, and can network with other participants and talk about best practices and currents trends in multi-project management.

 

 

Objectives

  • Determine and display “best practices”
  • Comparison between Top and Low Performers
  • Description of current trends and developments in multi-project management
  • Comparison and interpretation of the results with previous studies
  • Analysis of success factors across all phases of project portfolio management

 

 

Target Group

Our benchmarking studies target large- and medium-sized enterprises that manage at least 20 projects parallel and therefore face the challenges of multi-project management. Our practice partner are Project Portfolio Coordinators, e.g. Multi-Project Managers, Portfolio Managers, Program Managers and Project Management Offices (PMO) and Portfolio Decision Makers, e.g. from board, business, divisional and departmental management.

 

 

Added value as a participant

  • Individual feedback report with comparision of your MPM performance with top and low performers level
  • Evaluating the MPM-performance development for regular participants
  • A scientifically proven questionnaire for further internal evaluation
  • Guaranteed attendence to the MPM conference to a reduced price
  • Different perspectives of MPM in your company
  • Final report is free for participating companies, as study is funded from research budgets

 

 

Your Contribution as a Participant

You receive three questionnaires that should be filled out from different people:

Mandatory:

  • One questionnaire for the Project Portfolio Coordinator: The target group are people who have a very good overview of the multi-project management in their company.
  • One questionnaire for the Project Portfolio Decision-Makers: The target group is the senior management that makes decisions regarding the selection, prioritization, or cancellation of projects.

Optional:

  • Questionnaires for Project Managers: The target group are project managers, who ideally have several years of experience within the company.

 

Interested? Sign up here for your participation.

 

Excerpt from the participants of previous studies

3M ESPE | ABB | Airbus | AXA| Axel Springer SE | Bayer Beiersdorf | BeOne Hamburg GmbH | Biotronik | BMW | Bombardier | Bosch Rexroth AG | Bundesagentur für Arbeit Nürnberg | Citibank | Claas | Coca-Cola | Continental |Daimler | DAK | Deutsche Bahn |Deutsche Bank | DFS | Deutsche Lufthansa | Deutsche Telekom | Dr. Acel & Partner AG| DZ Bank AG | E.ON | E.R. Capital Holding GmbH  | Evonik | | F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd | Federal-Mogul Sealing System GmbH | Flughafen Zürich AG | Giesecke&Devrient |Gothaer Versicherung | GPM Deutsche Gesellschaft für Projektmanagement e.V. | Hamburger Sparkasse | Harting Electronics GmbH & Co. KG  | Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG | Helbako GmbH | Helsana | Henkel | HP | Hochtief | Huber Suhner AG  | HUK-Coburg | Investitionsbank Berlin | KfW Bankengruppe | Kistler Instrumente AG | KKH-Kaufmännische Krankenkasse | Krankenhaus der Barmherzigen Brüder Trier | LogicX GmbH | Lufthansa Cargo AG | MAN | Mann + Hummel | Media-Saturn Holding GmbH | Motorola | Novartis O2 | Otto Bock | Paul Hettich | Parexel | PepsiCo Deutschland GmbH | Putzmeister | Robert Bosch | RWE | SAP | SBB | Schaeffler | Schreiner Group | Siemens| skyguide | STADA Arzneimittel AG  | Stadtsparkasse München | Standard Life Versicherungen | SV Swissport International Ltd. International | Symrise AG | TARGOBANK AG & Co. KGaA | Thyssen Krupp | Trumpf | Union Investment | Vattenfall | Volkswagen | WILO SE | Wittenstein | Zurich Group | Zürcher Kantonalbank

Studiendetails


HIER ANMELDEN



 

 

Hintergrund

aaProjekte stehen heute unweigerlich im Wettbewerb um Ressourcen und weisen komplexe inhaltliche und zeitliche Abhängigkeiten auf. Daraus sind Managementaufgaben entstanden, die eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung der Projektlandschaft eines Unternehmens erfordern. Die Fachgebiete für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement der Technischen Universitäten Berlin und Darmstadt erforschen in enger Kooperation mit der Praxis die kritischen Erfolgsfaktoren des Managements von Projektlandschaften.

Seit über zehn Jahren erhebt die Forschungsgruppe Multiprojektmanagement (MPM) der Professoren Hans Georg Gemünden (Norwegian Business School, ehemals an der TU Berlin) und Alexander Kock (TU Darmstadt) im Rahmen regelmäßiger Benchmarking-Studien Best Practices und Erfolgsfaktoren im Projektportfoliomanagement. In den vergangenen sieben Benchmarking-Studien sind über 600 Unternehmen mit einem gemeinsamen Portfoliovolumen von mehr als 150 Mrd. € betrachtet worden. Die Analyse der über 70.000 detaillierten Antworten mündete bis heute in über 30 wissenschaftlichen Publikationen und acht erfolgreichen Dissertationen. In den Befunden finden sich Stellschrauben zur Gestaltung eines effizienteren und effektiveren Multiprojektmanagements in der Zukunft.

Die teilnehmenden Unternehmen profitieren von unseren Studien in Form eines individualisierten Feedback-Berichts, in dem das Multiprojektmanagement des Unternehmens mit dem der restlichen Studienteilnehmer verglichen wird. Außerdem erhält jedes Unternehmen einen Endbericht der Studie, der ihm klare erfolgskritische Zusammenhänge im Multiprojektmanagement aufzeigt und Handlungsempfehlungen gibt.

 

 

Ablauf

Im Turnus von zwei Jahren bieten wir Ihnen die Gelegenheit durch unsere Benchmarking-Studie regelmäßig Ihre MPM-Leistungsfähigkeit zu messen. Die nächste und bereits 8. Studie startet in 2017. Wir benchmarken aber auch außerhalb der regulären wissenschaftlichen Studien. Sie erhalten durch die Teilnahme an der Studie einen individuellen Vergleich mit der größten MPM-Datenbasis Europas und einen Unternehmensspezifischen Feedback-Bericht zu Ihrer MPM-Leistungsfähigkeit. Nutzen Sie auch die Möglichkeit, sich über unser Anmeldeformular Ihre Studienteilnahme zu sichern.

Nach Ihrer Anmeldung schicken wir Ihnen die Unterlagen per Mail zu. Daraufhin haben Sie 4 bis 6 Wochen Zeit die Fragebögen auszufüllen und an uns zurückzusenden (online). Die Studienerhebung dauert insgesamt circa 4 Monate. Im Anschluss daran werden die Ergebnisse ausgewertet sowie Ihr individueller Abschlussbericht erstellt und versandt. Abschließend haben Sie Gelegenheit im Rahmen der MPM-Fachtagung die Studienergebnisse präsentiert zu bekommen, spannenden Praxisvorträgen zu folgen sowie mit anderen Studienteilnehmern über Best Practices und aktuellen Trends im Multiprojektmanagement zu sprechen.

 

 

Zielsetzungen

  • Ermitteln und Aufzeigen von „Best Practices“
  • Vergleich der teilnehmenden Unternehmen mit Top- und Low-Performern
  • Darstellung aktueller Trends und Entwicklungen im Multiprojektmanagement
  • Vergleich und Interpretation der Ergebnisse mit vergangenen Studien
  • Analyse der Erfolgsfaktoren über alle Phasen des Projektportfoliomanagements

 

 

Zielgruppe

An unseren Benchmarking-Studien können Groß- und Mittelstandsunternehmen, die sich den Herausforderungen des Multiprojektmanagements gegenübergestellt sehen und mindestens 20 Projekte parallel zu managen haben, teilnehmen. Adressaten sind Projektportfolio-Koordinatoren wie Multiprojekt-Manager, Portfolio-Manager, Programm-Manager, Verantwortliche des Project Management Office (PMO) und Portfolio-Entscheider aus Vorstand, Geschäfts-, Bereichs- und Abteilungsleitung.

 

 

Ihr Mehrwert als Studienteilnehmer

  • Individueller Feedback-Bericht mit Vergleichsdarstellung der MPM-Leistung zu Top- und Low-Performern sowie branchen- und portfoliospezifischen Auswertungen
  • Auswertung der MPM-Leistungsentwicklung als regelmäßiger Teilnehmer
  • Abschlussbericht der Studie mit kritischen Erfolgsfaktoren und Handlungsempfehlungen für ein erfolgreiches MPM
  • Ein wissenschaftlich erprobter Fragebogen zur weiteren internen Evaluierung
  • Garantierte Teilnahme an der Anwendertagung zu einem reduzierten Preis
  • Betrachtung verschiedener Perspektiven des MPM in Ihrem Unternehmen
  • Für teilnehmende Unternehmen kostenlos, da die Studie aus Forschungsmitteln finanziert wird

 

 

Ihr Beitrag als Studienteilnehmer

Sie erhalten drei Fragebögen, die von verschiedenen Personen auszufüllen sind:

Obligatorisch:

  • Der Entscheider-Fragebogen: Die Zielgruppe ist das höhere Management, das Entscheidungen zur Projektauswahl, Verschiebung oder Abbruch trifft.
  • Der Koordinator-Fragebogen: Zielgruppe sind Personen, die als Koordinator im Unternehmen einen sehr guten Überblick über das Multiprojektmanagement besitzen.

Optional:

  • Die Projektleiter-Fragebögen: Zielgruppe sind Projektleiter des Unternehmensportfolios, die idealerweise eine mehrjähirge Erfahrung im Unternehmen haben.

 

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Melden Sie sich hier für die Studie an: Anmeldeformular

 

 

Auszug aus dem Teilnehmerkreis früherer Studien

3M ESPE | ABB | Airbus | AXA | Axel Springer SE | Bayer Beiersdorf | BeOne Hamburg GmbH | Biotronik | BMW | Bombardier | Bosch Rexroth AG | Bundesagentur für Arbeit Nürnberg | Bundesamt für Landestopografie swisstopo | Citibank | Claas | Coca-Cola | Continental | Daimler | DAK | Deutsche Bahn | Deutsche Bank | DFS | Deutsche Lufthansa | Deutsche Telekom | Dr. Acel & Partner AG| DZ Bank AG | E.ON | E.R. Capital Holding GmbH  | Evonik | | F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd | Federal-Mogul Sealing System GmbH | Flughafen Zürich AG | Giesecke&Devrient |Gothaer Versicherung | GPM Deutsche Gesellschaft für Projektmanagement e.V. | Hamburger Sparkasse | Harting Electronics GmbH & Co. KG  | Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG | Helbako GmbH | Helsana | Henkel | HP | Hochtief | Huber Suhner AG  | HUK-Coburg | Investitionsbank Berlin | Inselspital Bern | KfW Bankengruppe | Kistler Instrumente AG | KKH-Kaufmännische Krankenkasse | Krankenhaus der Barmherzigen Brüder Trier | LogicX GmbH | Lufthansa Cargo AG | MAN | Mann + Hummel | Media-Saturn Holding GmbH | Motorola | Novartis O2 | Otto Bock | Paul Hettich | Parexel | PepsiCo Deutschland GmbH | Putzmeister | Robert Bosch | RWE | SAP | SBB | Schaeffler | Schreiner Group | Siemens| skyguide | STADA Arzneimittel AG  | Stadtsparkasse München | Standard Life Versicherungen | SV Sparkassenversicherung | Swissport International Ltd. International | Symrise AG | TARGOBANK AG & Co. KGaA | Thurgauer Kantonalbank | Thyssen Krupp | Trumpf | Union Investment | Vattenfall | Volkswagen | WILO SE | Wittenstein | Zurich Group | Zürcher Kantonalbank  uvm.